top of page

You will win



Mark 11:22 -24 (NKJV) - 22 So Jesus answered and said to them, “Have faith in God.23 For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says.24 Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.


Do I have any chess players this morning? The game of chess can help us strategize life and win. We must think first and then aim our prayers toward our sought out target. It takes years to learn chess and that is the same for our prayer life. Let's just think about it. Our first prayer as a child may have been "Now I lay me down to sleep I pray the Lord my soul to keep". Then, we went on to learn the Lords' prayer, "Our Father who art in heaven." However, we have come to realized we need our prayer life to be even more specific. We have some specific concerns which need some specific prayers. I mean we need some targeted prayers. Not no water-down, playing by the water fountain prayers. I am talking about going to the enemies camp and going to get everything the devil took from us. I'm talking about going back and reclaiming all our stuff. Do you hear me today?


Let me share with you what chess can teach us about our prayer life? First, chess can teach us patience. Often we make moves without thinking or even strategically praying. Sometimes we don't even have enough information to make the decision and we move to quick. I'm guilty, how about you? Next, chess can teach us how to properly plan and execute the plan. God is our king. He will give us the right plan and tell us when to execute his plan. We are the player in this chess game and how we ask and what we ask are important. Let me tell you the truth. We have asked for some things and God gave it to us and because we were not specific we didn't necessary like the manifestation of our request. Last, chess can teach you trust. We must trust whatever God shows us and tell us. The longest chess game was 20 hours and 15 minutes. It involved 296 moves. Sometimes for us to win we must go thru and complete the process. It make not be a quick response, but trust God will answer. Today I want you to know that with God you will win. No matter what it looks like, we can win and we will. He promised us victory. Stay on the prayer wall. Don't give up on life or the promises of God for surely they will come if we have patience, a proper plan executed at the proper time and if we trust in God. We will win.


I love you,

Pastor Jai

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page