top of page

You don't need a Stress Ball

Psalm 118: 5-6a (NIV) - When hard pressed, I cried to the Lord; he brought me into a spacious place. 6 The Lord is with me; I will not be afraid.


Good afternoon everyone. Usually I post early in the morning, but this morning I had an early MRI appointment on my right knee. I guess my morning writing was postpone for this very reason. First, let's start with preparation. Going to the restroom was a must before getting started because the procedure was going to be at least 30 mins. Secondly, I needed to get completely undressed and thirdly I was required to remain as still as possible. Keep in mind, getting a MRI can be a bit overwhelming because of the mere thought of the three aforementioned things. Therefore, while I laid on the table and the tech was setting up everything she placed a stress ball in my hand. She said "press this ball if I needed anything". Well, I pressed the ball and she responded. Of course, I didn't need anything I was just checking it out. She said, "only press the ball if you need something". I responded "ok".

Nevertheless, I asked God what was he saying doing that time. He said during this past year people have been hard pressed and they have been pressing all types of stress balls. The, suddenly, I felt nervous and I pressed the stress ball to asked the tech, would I be going all the way into the machine? I needed to know that because I needed to prepare my mind about the feeling of being claustrophobic. I'm sharing this story with you today because with God you don't need a stress ball. He is not like the tech just press when you need something because if we allow him, we can have God with us all the time. He want us to call him when we are happy and when we are sad. He doesn't mind at all. He never gets tired. In fact, once he hears our cry, he takes us to a spacious place. He take us to the place that calms all our fears and gives us room to move. At that moment, I might of had to experience some temporary parameters, but I realized that if I called unto God I could feel his presence because he was with me and fear had to go.


Today, I prophesy over you that when you feel hard pressed that God will take you to ravach (Hebrew). He will take take to to the place where you can breath freely, a place where you can be restored and a place where you have more than enough room to be refreshed. Lord, we need the Holy Spirit to helps us to make room to receive our spacious place, IN JESUS NAME. Amen.


I don't own the rights to this song:


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page