top of page

Time after Time

Psalm 31:1-2 (MSG) - 1-2 I run to you, God; I run for dear life. Don’t let me down!

Take me seriously this time! Get down on my level and listen, and please—no procrastination! Your granite cave a hiding place, your high cliff nest a place of safety.


Earlier in the week the Lord gave me the title "Time after Time". Then he said look at the lyrics written by Cyndi Lauper. The hook to the song goes like this:

If you're lost you can look and you will find me

Time after time

If you fall, I will catch you, I'll be waiting

Time after time


One thing we can learn from King David is that he found himself in trouble many times. Sometimes this trouble was from his own sinful ways, yet David knew how to commit himself unto the Lord. Here we are in the middle of a pandemic, an attempt to take over the U. S. Capital, economic instability and many other troubles and God is still here for us time after of time. If we are lost, just look for God. If we fall, just look for God. There is no situation which comes up in our lives that we can't turn to Jehovah Shammah to rescue us. Our Lord is there. Our Lord is everywhere. When will God be there for us, EVERY TIME.

I don't own the rights to this song:




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page