top of page

No Reason to Fear


John 14:27 (ESV) - Peace I leave with you; my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be fearful.


I do not own the rights to this music

There are many fearful words being presented on social media regarding voting to include what is going to happen at the end of the election day. The talk of civil unrest and disaster hitting our nation reminded me of a quote I heard in the movie, After Earth. “Fear is not real. The only place that fear can exist is in our thoughts of the future. It is a product of our imagination, causing us to fear things that do not at present and may not ever exist. That is near insanity. Do not misunderstand me danger is very real but fear is a choice.”

Let’s choose not to become fearful over what is being presented on the news and social media, but let us choose to understand the dangers of not exercising our privilege as citizens of the United States to vote and be heard, and more importantly not exercising our privilege as kingdom citizens to fast and pray for God’s will in our nation. John 14:27 reconfirms the jubilant message of victory we can find in Jehovah Shalom.


Have an amazing and blessed day

Pastor Jai

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page