top of page

Lord, help me fix my Wisdom




Proverbs 2: 1-2 (NKJV)- My son, if you receive my words, And treasure my commands within you, 2 So that you incline your ear to wisdom, And apply your heart to understanding;


Do you want to know how to get your wisdom journey on the right track? This scripture gives us two important pieces- incline our ear to wisdom and apply your heart to understanding. Today, I want to talk about wisdom starts with the attitude of your heart. The word reminds us that our mouth speaks what the heart is full of. What is your heart full of for 2022? Do you need to have a heart transplant? Is your heart full of the things of God or full of the things centered around your own selfish desires? Just like a medical doctor provides a healthcare plan for a healthy heart, so does the Master Physician. He is the heart regulator and heart fixer, if we receive his words and treasure his commands within you.

Start your wisdom journey this year by declaring Psalm 26:2 over your life - Examine me, O Lord, and try me; Test my mind and my heart. The attitude of your heart should be a discerning heart, a loving heart and a willing heart. Petition the Lord today and let him help you fix your wisdom.


Let us pray:


Father, let me not be afraid to ask you to examine me, test my mind and test my heart. I trust whatever you reveal to me I will be willing to hear and apply your word to implement the necessary changes in my life. Obedience is better than sacrifice and I am opened to receive your wisdom for my life. Holy Spirit, help me to discern your will for my heart to walk in the light and not in darkness. Encourage my heart to keep your commandment, "Love God first with all our heart, soul, mind and strength, and love our neighbor as ourselves”. In Jesus Name we pray. AMEN.


Love you,

Pastor Jai





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page