top of page

Is Victory on your Mind?


Philippians 4:13 (KJV)- I can do all things through Christ which strengthened me.


I'm sure when my son and his NJROTC teammates got up around 3am Saturday morning they had victory on their minds. I know as for myself, as a parent I had a dilemma going on within myself. The dilemma was after a week long of working and getting up early, here we go again another long weekend. This time we are taking a good 2 hour drive for this drill meet. Of course, many times we attend these drill meets and we leave empty handed; however those cadets had victory on their minds. With victory on your mind, you can be victorious and that is just want they did. They left with 8 trophies and placed 3rd overall. So today, I wanted to share with you about getting to the victory.


In my studying I discovered in storytelling when there is an protagonist (a good person) involved somewhere there is always hanging around the corner an antagonist (a bad person or spirit). There are four types of antagonist- villains, conflict-creators, inanimate forces or the protagonist themselves. However, I want to deal with you. Yes you, the protagonist. Do you have victory on your mind? If so, get out of the way. We antagonize ourselves with our shortcomings and insecurities. These things keep us from reaching our goals. God's written word in Philippians tells us "I can do all things through Christ which strengthened me". What is the backstory that is fueling your inner conflict? It is your backstory that keeps you bind up. Ask God to show you the issue and deal with it for good. Don't let the smell or thought of defeat cost you not to live a victorious life.


Be like those cadets on yesterday, when the question was asked by their Chief before and after each competition drill, "What time is it?". They would yell, "It's Tiger Time". Ask yourself the same question, but yell out "It's my time". Be like those cadets forget about what you can't do, but put your all in all in what you can do and watch the Lord pull you through. Today, declare it's your time because victory is on your mind.


Be blessed,


Love,

Pastor Jai

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page