top of page

Extend a little bit more Grace

Updated: Jan 17, 2022



Ephesians 4:2(NIV) - Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.

Psalm 103: 8-10(NIV) - The Lord is compassionate and gracious, slow to anger, abounding in love. 9 He will not always accuse, nor will he harbor his anger forever;10 he does not treat us as our sins deserve or repay us according to our iniquities.


I want to start by sharing what Lysa Terkeurst wrote " It is much easier to give grace when I remember how much I need grace." On yesterday while having a girls day out and getting a pedicure there was a situation happening in the nail spa. There was a lady sitting next to me whose services were not going so well and began to vocalize her frustration. The amplification of the situation began to shift the atmosphere. I leaned over and I said to her, "I understand you may not be getting what you want today because maybe there could have been a little miscommunication due to some barriers. I asked her "if she would today just please this time extend a little bit more grace". I said, "I know we have done many things and God extended us a little more grace and we did not get what we deserved." She said, "okay, but I know that is not what I told her." I bless God that she did extend a little bit more grace. She left the pedicure area and went over to the manicure area to finish her services. I looked over and I could see her wiping tears from eyes. I humbly bowed my head and blew her a kiss letting the queen know she has chosen the higher road.


I know extended grace to others who have mistreated us is difficult, but I am reminded of all the times we have needed grace and God and others have extended us just a little more grace. We get grace periods on car notes, house notes and other types of bills; therefore what is it going to cost us to extend just a little more grace sometimes. You see grace gives you an opportunity to find the power or the resources to accomplish that which you need to accomplish. It allows you to accomplish the task without a penalty when you should have been made to pay the penalty. We have grace because Jesus paid our penalty. I just want to encourage you today. The next time you find yourself in a situation that might lead you away from God and not drawing you closer to him I want you to humble yourself and extend just a little bit more of grace. Can we do just that? Can we just extend a little bit more grace?


Love you,

Pastor Jai




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page