top of page

At the Cross



Mark 15:24 (NIV)- And they crucified him. Dividing up his clothes, they cast lots to see what each would get.


Mark 15:39 (NIV)- And when the centurion, who stood there in front of Jesus, saw how he died,[c] he said, “Surely this man was the Son of God!”


Last week, I asked you to come and go with me near the cross". Now, I need you to dig deeper and find yourself "At the Cross" This is another step God wants us to make so we us to shift our position. We can no longer remain in our same position nor at our same level. He desires for us to be drawn nearer to him because he has a work for us to do. However, there is a process we must be willing to go thru and it involves our own personal journey as it relates to the cross. Today, God wants us to continue our journey as it relates to the cross. Let me share with you that there is a difference between the word "near" and "at". You see when you near something you just in the vicinity. You are just in the area. For example, I read that "near" meant that you are not sitting where you should be sitting that you are just in the vicinity. However, when you move from "near" to "at" It means that means that you are sitting where you are suppose to be. Therefore, I ask you today, are you ready to move from being near the cross to at the cross? Let me tell you, that when you are ready to shift from near the cross to at the cross God will and is with you. Don't get me wrong there are benefits when you are near the cross; however there are another level of benefits when you shift your position to "At the Cross". Don't be like the group of soldiers who was at the cross gambling for Jesus' clothes, but be like the one soldier who took a gamble and decided to shift his position at the cross. Just like the preacher, Issac Watts wrote, "At the cross, at the cross where I first saw the light, And the burden of my heart rolled away; It was there by faith I received my sight,

And now I am happy all the day. Want you join me at the cross. Receive your full benefit package that God has for you, peace, strength, love, purpose, and joy just to name a few.


Be bless and I love you

Pastor Jai

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page